Does Santa drop by here?

December already, time goes as fast as always and I’m already gonna be at my third Christmas in Taiwan, well it hasn’t been bad I should say…My first Christmas here, on 2005, was alright I guess, I was still discovering the city of Taipei, its nice and cozy western restaurants as well as the tiny little Taiwanese noodle shops and company.

I remember getting some candy canes and some Christmas cards from friends in Taiwan and my family back home but I won’t deny that it did feel weird, as my birthday is on the 25th of December, I was feeling quite down, knowing that my family was celebrating my birthday even without me there surely got me thinking…

What can I say? Christmas in Taiwan is more a commercial campaign than a christian holiday..

2 Comments

  1. I agree with you…..but what can we do, but make the best of what we have.

    I’m gonna miss Christmas as well…..Imagine, third one in Taiwan…Hun, let’s party and have some fun;)

  2. X’mas is the best holiday that I’ve always been waiting for! Plus is your b-day!! So, no matter wut, I still feel the love and happiness is surrounding me 😉

    Merry X’mas n I love u, babe!
    We should rock this shitty crappy small town, wake people up n have a nice party, hehe…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment